The Countdown – 7.6.11

6 Jul

1. First, if you haven’t yet seen IGN’s list of Top 100 video game villains, check it out. There will be a quiz.

2. That “erotic” puzzle game, Catherine, will have a demo available next week. I think pleasing a woman is enough of a puzzle for men as it is. They don’t need this.

3. This is so sexist it’s making my head explode. Stay in Japan, for the love of god.

4. The Playstation Pass is real, so think twice before buying a used game if you want to play online in the near future. Good thing I hate human interaction, and don’t care.

5. The  number of times I screamed “WHAT?!?!?!” at my computer screen when I saw this nonsense about a Final Fantasy rhythm game. I love Final Fantasy. I love the music. But no. Just no. THIS IS WHY YOU ARE LOSING PROFITS, SQUARE ENIX! Next year they’ll be announcing the damn Nintendogs like game they’re making featuring chocobos, cactaurs and mogs – OH GOD WHAT DID I JUST DO?!

6. Pokemon on your phone? Sorry, only in Japan. Of course.

7. The number of years it took L.A. Noire to come out, apparently because working at Team Bondi was like working on a slave ship, only with fewer breaks.

8. Consequently, Rockstar will not release their next game. Why, Universe?! WHHHHHHHYYYY?! Why must the most interesting, unique game in years have to happen this way?!

9. The level of upset I was when I found out I didn’t making the Platinum prize in Club Nintendo this year. I hang my head in dork shame.

10. And I leave you with this gem: if Pixar characters were in Kingdom Hearts.

Leave a comment